I’m Joining the Post a Week Challenge!

The title pretty much says it all.

But what it doesn’t say is why.

If you have read my first post you might remember that I started my blog with the intention – check that, with the desire to post something at least once a week.

I say desire instead of intention because I haven’t been very intentional lately. I want to be, and there are times that I try to be, and there are times that I am, but there are other times (and these times seem to be in the majority) that I am not intentional and don’t even try to be.

Instead, I have been stagnant.

I do not want to be stagnant anymore.

Life does not get better by doing nothing.

Life will only get better by doing hard things.

By doing the hard things my weakness will start to fade and my strength will start to grow.

What is the best part of this journey?

I do not have to do it alone.

God is with me.

He wants me to grow, He wants me to learn.

Learn how to get up when life knocks me down.

Learn how to be willing.

Willing to do the hard work.

Willing to be joyful.

And He will be there. Always.

Waiting for me to work with Him.

Waiting for me to follow Him.

There will be plenty of bumps in the road of Life.

I must persevere.

There will be times I want to give up.

I must continue to strive.

There will be times I will be afraid.

I must be bold.

I want to live my life with intention.

I think writing is helping me. It helps me reflect on my life in a more positive way, it helps me gain motivation, and I do think that it helps me to care and think more about how I spend my time, and in doing so, helps me live my life with more intention. I don’t want to lose that. Right now I need all the help that I can get, so I want to keep writing.

That is why I am joining the Post a Week challenge.

James 1: 2-4

Consider it pure joy, my bothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

6 thoughts on “I’m Joining the Post a Week Challenge!

  1. I really appreciate your words “Life does not get better by doing nothing.Life will only get better by doing hard things.”
    πŸ˜€ This seems to be true. Life will not change much without actions. Just sit there and wait, like what I did before, was a waste of opportunities to change! πŸ˜€
    Thanks for sharing your great thoughts!

    • Thank you! It’s funny, when I was writing this post I wasn’t intending to make a list. I’ve always been a list person, but I didn’t realize they would just flow out of me at unexpected times, haha. πŸ™‚
      I hope you make that list of yours!
      Thanks for your visit and comment. Blessings to you, Bonnie!

  2. Hello. I love your words about living life with intention. So important to move yourself out of stagnation. Starting a blog this week was my first step. Looks like you have already successfully done so. Love your photos of the street lamp behind the snowy tree. Gorgeous. Thank you for stopping by and commenting. Made my day:)

  3. Hi! Thank you. Living with intention is a continual work in progress for me. I think it slowly gets easier as I keep trekking along. Thank you, I’m glad you liked them!
    I’m very glad to have found your blog; I’m looking forward to following you journey. Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

